Guest Reviews
  • Pavel, st. Poltavskaya (RU)

    9/10/2014
    “Отлично расположен в Султанахмете - в шагах от Цистерны, Софии и Голубой мечети, номера маленькие, но функциональные - всё есть (кондиционер, гардероб, wi-fi, телевизор с 2-мя русскими каналами (1 и РТР Планета). Завтрак обычный - омлет, сосиски и т.д. Из фруктов были персики, арбуз, дыня, сливы.”
  • Marina, Мытищи (RU)

    9/12/2014
    “Останавливались на одну ночь Отличное местоположение, Голубая мечеть, Цистеры, София, Дворец Султана- все в 5 минутах ходьбы! Чисто, красиво На ресепшен все очень отзывчивы, вещи оставляли, распечатали посадочные на обратный рейс, отнесли чемоданы в номер номер был маленький, но на пару ночей вполне. есть кондиционер, что немаловажно летом. на крыше есть ресторан с красивым видом, рядом отличное кафе Стейк-Хауз.”
  • Erik, Borup (DK

    9/11/2014
    “Et rigtig godt hotel,en god beligenhed et personale der bare er helt i top”
  • Mary Alice, New York New York. USA (US)

    9/16/2014
    “The dinners in the rooftop restaurant were some of the best we had during our entire stay in Turkey. Not to mention the awesome view of the Hagia Sophia that is so close and beautiful at night.”
  • Jolanta Maria, Warsaw (PL)

    11/1/2014
    “usytuowanie, wygoda, mile przyjecie, respekt, gotowosc do pomocy, usmiech, b. dobre sprzataczki, znakomicie i kameralnie”
  • Neil, Johannesburg (ZA)

    10/12/2014
    “Clse to Old City attractions, but on a quiet, pedestrianised backstreet. Extremely helpful staff. Generous breakfasts. Bar and rooftop terrace with great view of Hagia Sofia. Comfortable rooms with good bathrooms.”
  • Roberto, santa cruz de tenerife (ES)

    11/11/2014
    “Nos hemos movido caminando todo el tiempo. A excepción de excursiones que hemos contratado a través del hotel. Nos sugirieron un paseo por el Bósforo con almuerzo incluido. Excelente. Nos dieron una habitación con dos camas y al decirles que habíamos hecho el pedido de una cama matrimonial nos la han cambiado y mejorado la calidad de la habitación. Muy recomendable!”
  • robert, colchester (GB)

    11/18/2014
    “I turned up very early but I was invited to have breakfast at no extra cost; I was allowed to take a shower after running the marathon despite the fact that it was past check out time. Excellent service and extremely friendly place.”
  • Mark, Rehoboth Beach (US)

    11/30/2014
    “Restaurant was especially good. The staff was great.”
  • Laura, Madrid (ES)

    1/13/2015
    “El desayuno, la ubicación,la habitación, el servicio y wifi gratis”
  • Nadia, Santa Monica, CA (US)

    1/13/2015
    “Perfect location! walking distance to the monuments and the bazaars. Few minutes walking to the tram station. Lots of restaurants around. Very clean and nice staff.”
  • gianfranco, cassola (IT)

    1/13/2015
    “Era il mio terzo soggiorno in questo hotel. Ottima la camera nell'area rinnovata dell'hotel”
  • Michał, Warszawa (PL)

    1/8/2015
    “lokalizacja świetne śniadanie- bez zwijania bufetu o 10 kiedy teoretycznie kończy się poranny posiłek”
  • Martina, Burscheid (DE)

    1/2/2015
    “Die Dachterasse mit Restaurant im geschlossenem Bereich und genialem Ausblick auf die Hagia Sophia ist superschön. Ansonsten hat das Celal Sultan mehrere gemütliche Sitzecken in der Lobby, so dass man sich auch bei schlechterem Wetter gut im Hotel aufhalten kann. Das Personal ist sehr nett und kompetent. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist gut. Alles in allem ein tolles Hotel.”
  • Anonymous

    12/21/2014
    Gute Lage, zentral in Seitengasse, ruhig kleine aber zweckmäßige, saubere Zimmer gutes Frühstück nahe Tram-Station und Bazaar”
  • Richard Harrison

    10/20/2014
    "Perfect Stay"
    - We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend the hotel for location, ease of travel and the staff. It's close to many tourist sights, the Metro and Tram and the bus tour company stops.
  • John Whitehead

    10/13/2014
    excellent friendly service, fantastic location lovely boutique hotel in old section very close to all old sites, great roof terrace overlooking Hagia Sofi and Blue Mosquea - highly recommend
  • Yannick

    7/2/2014
    "Great welcome !!!"
    - We thank all the staff of Celal Sultan hotel, nice welcome, clean rooms, great breakfast, quiet place, all is done to spend good time
  • Meghan

    7/17/2014
    "Would Recommend"
    - I enjoyed my stay at Celal Sultan. The airport pick up was great - on time and ready with a sign. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and was in a great location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any future Istanbul travelers.
  • Group Solo Travellers

    3/15/2014
    "Excellent service for a group of couples and solo travelers"
    - This hotel is a wonderful choice. It is located in an excellent area with numerosu restaurants, shops, etc. Our group was diverse (couples plus solo travelers) but all were incredibly happy with the rooms, food, and service. Airport pick-ups were an added bonus. The desk staff went out of their way to make arrangements and suggest options. As an extensive traveler with multiple trips to Turkey, I highly recommend it.
  • Laurist Bei

    5/15/2014
    "We would love to come back"
    - Two of the persons we met in the reception were not too friendly, but the rest of the staff were exceptionel nice and serviceminded. Very nice and clean room.
  • Dominique Jean Yves

    11/21/2013
    "A wonderful stay !"
    - We had a wonderful stay at Celal Sultan Hotel. The location is the best you can dream about, ie exactly in the middle of all the attractions ( monuments, bazars, etc...).It is however very quiet because the hotel is on a very small street with nearly no traffic. Breakfast is plentyful and various and the staff is always very helpful. We recommand totally this very nice hotel. Dominique et Jean-Yves
  • Rosemary

    11/12/2013
    - Loved location hotel very nice and friendly would recommend
  • Martin-Carrié

    11/12/2013
    - we appreciated the disponibility of the personnel and the nice decoration and cleanliness oh =f the hotel.The situation is perfect as well.think
  • Asmaa

    11/12/2013
    "beautiful place"
    - Hotel quiet,best loaction ever,staff verry discret,room clean but too small! we had a triple room,so 3 single beds and impossible to move inside the room,more a 2 persons rooms and the third bed was a camp bed!,the price of 150 EUR per night is verry expensive for istanbul for a small room,we chosed the hotel also for it's terrace and we never had the oppurtunity to stay on it,the weather was hot and still we had to have breakfast inside de hotel in a little bit dark ambiance..the terrace was closed!
  • EFTYCHIA

    11/12/2013
    - We will definitely come back next time we visit Constantinople. Special thanks to Ibrahim Bey for his excellent service and politeness.
  • Alain

    11/12/2013
    "a nice and very good place"
    - I am a frequent guest of Cela Sultan hotel, alone, with relatives, friends or with groups I guide, and I am am always satisfied
  • Raam

    11/12/2013
    "Great Hotel"
    - I had a wonderful time in Istanbul & thanks to Karem who helped me out in many ways....will be back soon,Raam
  • Thomas

    11/12/2013
    "Generaly enjoyed stay"
    - Breakfast not as good as previous visits (many years ago) no lohger such a good hot choice and was very disappointed that honey comb honey on there. It was my favourite. I have to make do with trip to Spice market to buy some to bring back!!!
  • Robert

    11/8/2013
    "Another enjoyable stay at Celal Sultan"
    - This was our 2nd time at the Celal Sultan and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. Aziz helped us organise tours again and everyhting was perfect. The location of this hotel is fantastic, walking distance to everything and some very restaurants just a couple of streets away. Would recommend this hotel to everyone
  • Paul

    11/8/2013
    "Outstanding Hotel!"
    - This was my second stay at Celal Sultan. My first was in 2007. But it was even better this time. For a small hotel, rooms are elegant. The breakfast is quite good as well. Next time I'm in Istanbul, I will stay again for sure!
  • Dominique Jean -Yves

    11/8/2013
    A wonderful stay !"
    - We had a wonderful stay at Celal Sultan Hotel. The location is the best you can dream about, ie exactly in the middle of all the attractions ( monuments, bazars, etc...).It is however very quiet because the hotel is on a very small street with nearly no traffic. Breakfast is plentyful and various and the staff is always very helpful. We recommand totally this very nice hotel. Dominique et Jean-Yves
  • GLYN

    10/25/2013
    "A wonderful stay !!"
    - An excellent stay with friendly and attentive staff--the location is perfect.
    The roof top restaurant is a perfect place to spend an evening.The food is wonderful and the service and guidance provided by Yunus Imamali is outstanding
  • Olga

    10/25/2013
    "об отеле"
    - Отель очень удобно расположен, до всех главных достопримечательностей 5 минут ходьбы.
    О самом отеле - персонал отзывчивый, во всем готов помочь, номера чистые, светлые, приятные. Завтраки понравились разнообразные и сытные. Только с телевизором по началу у нас были проблемы, думаю вам стоит заменить пульты управления к ним - это единственный небольшой минус , так как приходилось долго пытаться его включить, а потом еще и выключить))))
    Если еще раз поедем в Стамбул, то обязательно остановимся в вашем отеле. Спасибо Вам!
  • Lesley

    10/25/2013
    "Great hotel"
    - Great, hotel, great location, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and comfortable and the view from the roof terrace was amazing!! We would definitely come back, as the newspapaper clipping on the wall in reception says, this hotel is a little gem!
  • Tom

    10/23/2013
    Everything was excellent