Guest Reviews
  • Sigrun

    9/2/2015
    Wer eine nette, zentrale und vor allem persönliche Unterkunft in Istanbul mit einem super netten, warmherzigen und hilfsbereiten Hotelbesitzer sucht, sollte unbedingt ins Violet Apartment gehen.
    Die Zimmer und das Bad sind einfach, aber vollkommen ausreichend in zentraler und dennoch ruhiger Lage nahe der Hagia Sofia, Blauen Moschee und des Bahnhofs.
    Wir wurden so freundlich empfangen und haben uns sehr, sehr wohl gefühlt!
  • Beatriz M

    10/2/2015
    El hotel esta ubicado a dos minutos a pie de Hagia Sofía y la Mezquita Azul. Se puede llegar a varios lugares de la cuidad desde ahí.
    El desayuno estaba bien, aunque el jugo era un poco desabrido.
    El personal del hotel fue muy amable y nos ayudo a como ubicarnos en la ciudad.
    La habitación era standard y cómoda. Importante es que tenía aire acondicionado que funcionaba muy bien.
    Al lado del hotel hay una agencia donde pudimos conseguir un transfer para el aeropuerto, ya que en el hotel sólo tenían servicio de taxi probado y se nos escapa a un poco del presupuesto.
  • Ale Chispitas

    11/17/2015
    Personal muy amable, nos ayudaron con un problema que tuvimos con el avión, y tiene una situación imejorable a escasos pasos de la cisterna, muy limpio, bonito, lo único malo es que fallaba de vez en cuando el wifi, pero por lo demás perfecto
  • Anonim

    11/19/2015
    Todo muy bien, el personal super simpático. La terraza de arribas es preciosa y las habitaciones una cucada, un pelín pequeñas pero están muy bien!!! El desayuno buenísimo y variado, sólo dos pegas: el zumo de naranja y que no hay croissants!!
  • Mwbymary

    11/6/2015
    Отель имеет шикарное месторасположение и подойдет туристам с ограниченным временем в Стамбуле. От остановки место "Султанахмет" всего 5 минут ходьбы. Рядом находится Цистерна Базилика, на нее можно ориентироваться (вход - 20 лир), так же площадь Султанахед и мечети, множество ресторанов и баров! Персонал приветлив и дружелюбен. Завтраки сытные, поесть хватит, но без особого разнообразия. Как и во многих отелях очень маленькие номера, но при этом все чисто, банные принадлежности есть, уборка нормальная ( правда нам забыли оставить полотенца, но потом исправили все).
    Цена соответствует качеству, потому смело выбирайте данный отель!
  • Veronica

    11/5/2015
    Уютный, очень приятный отель в самом лучшем месте в центре - 2 минуты до Софии. Жили 6 ночей в стандартном дабле. Номер чистый, уютный, небольшой, но места для всего хватает: есть шкаф, подставки для чемоданов, стол, кресло. Кровать двуспальная, удобная, не скрипучая). Санузел просторный, удобный. В номере есть халат, что очень приятно) Хорошо убирали и меняли полотенца каждый день. Завтрак вполне неплохой. Терраса на крыше супер, правда, ресторан не работал, но терраса открыта, здорово постоять здесь, глядя на главный собор древнего Константинополя!
    Приятное лобби - с тихим баром и возможностью поиграть в нарды.
    Бронируйте на сайте отеля - будет трансфер в подарок (от 3 ночей в одну сторону, от 6 ночей - в обе стороны).
    За цену, которую мы платили (примерно 65 евро за ночь), отель просто супер!
    Единственный минус - вид во двор, почти на стену. Нам как любителям видов и балконов немного не хватало какого-нибудь приятного вида. Но терраса на крыше компенсировала это.
    В целом рекомендуем!!!
  • Анюта Р

    11/23/2015
    Подтвержу что было написано тут уже тысячу раз - у отеля шикарное месторасположение! В шаговой доступности все главные достопримечательности (Айа-София, Голубая мечеть, Цистерна Базилика, дворец Топакапи), до Галатского моста идти минут 15-20. Мы за 4 дня пребывания в Стамбуле воспользовались общественным транспортом всего один раз - чтобы доехать до индустриального музей Рахми Коча ( очень советую его посетить ).
    Мы брали в отеле самую простую комнату, площадь её не велика, но комната очень уютна, и два человека со всеми чемоданами вполне помещаются)) Двухспальная кровать правда маловата, где-то 160 на 200, как-то привыкли к кроватям бОльшего размера, но это не критично :) В комнате имеется всё самое необходимое - тапочки, набор для чаепития особенно порадовал - чайник, чашки и бесплатные пакетики с чаем-кофе. В ванной комнате имеется фен, и отличного качества гели для душа, шампуни, кондиционер и мыло. Обновляли весь набор ежедневно. Убирали отлично, ежедневно меняли полотенца, постельное белье через день.
    Завтраки не отличаются разнообразием, но мы прекрасно наедались, всё самое необходимое имеется. И ещё , вычитала здесь же что если заказывать отель через сайт отеля, то можно получить бесплатный трансфер из аэропорта - проверили, всё работает!)) Встретили в аэропорту и довезли до отеля бесплатно! Это тоже большой плюс отелю!!
    Так же порадовал бесплатный вай-фай в номере, "отваливался", правда, иногда.. но это тоже не критично.
  • Anonim

    11/16/2015
    "Been before, not disappointed."
    - We had been as a couple to The Celal Sultan Hotel,. This time we brought 4 friends with us. The Hotel is in a great location and more importantly the satff are friendly and supportive. Great value.
  • Anonim

    10/16/2015
    "short break stay"
    - Great location for all the sites, would suggest hand rail on either side of stairs from the street to reception for those less agile.
  • Aref

    10/3/2015
    - Excellent Location. It is close to Historical area and Metro station.
    Nice terrace.
    Staff are friendly and helpful.
    It is noisy (from adjacent rooms).
  • Mark

    4/20/2015
    "Exceeded expectations"
    - We spent the first 4 days of our 2 week trip in Turkey here in Istanbul. I must complement the staff and emplyees for making our first experience so very pleasant and memorable. My standards for cleanliness were met and i was never disapointed. The food at breakfast was absolutely delicious and abuntant. Afternoon tea and cookies, a delighful suprise and our room contained a basket of fruit upon arrival. i have absolutely no complaints, nor sugestions for improvement. The stay was perfect.
  • Philippe

    4/26/2015
    "Magnifique séjour !"
    - Un tout grand merci. Nous avons passé 4 jours magnifiques au Celal Sultan. L'hôtel est très bien situé, proche des lieux historiques de la vieille ville et des rives du Bosphore. L'hôtel se trouve dans une petite rue calme. Il est très propre, la réception, les salons, la salle du petit déjeuner et la chambre sont agréables. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et diversifié. L'accueil de tout le personnel a été super, il y avait toujours quelqu'un pour une explication ou un renseignement! Tout cela a contribué à la réussite de notre séjour. si nous revenons à Istanbul, nous choisirons à nouveau cet hôtel. Merci.
  • Melodie & Kevan

    5/6/2015
    "Two night stay, guests from Australia"
    - We were very comfortable and happy with our stay thank you. We used your hotel car service to go to the airport, thank you for helping us wiht his booking. But we went to the wrong international airport. This was our fault, but we suggest that you could warn guests that Istanbul has 2 International airports, and that guests need to check which airport they are flying from. We had to get a very fast taxi ride to go to the other airport - we just made it in time! Regards, Melodie Kevan
  • Pavel, st. Poltavskaya (RU)

    9/10/2014
    “Отлично расположен в Султанахмете - в шагах от Цистерны, Софии и Голубой мечети, номера маленькие, но функциональные - всё есть (кондиционер, гардероб, wi-fi, телевизор с 2-мя русскими каналами (1 и РТР Планета). Завтрак обычный - омлет, сосиски и т.д. Из фруктов были персики, арбуз, дыня, сливы.”
  • Marina, Мытищи (RU)

    9/12/2014
    “Останавливались на одну ночь Отличное местоположение, Голубая мечеть, Цистеры, София, Дворец Султана- все в 5 минутах ходьбы! Чисто, красиво На ресепшен все очень отзывчивы, вещи оставляли, распечатали посадочные на обратный рейс, отнесли чемоданы в номер номер был маленький, но на пару ночей вполне. есть кондиционер, что немаловажно летом. на крыше есть ресторан с красивым видом, рядом отличное кафе Стейк-Хауз.”
  • Erik, Borup (DK

    9/11/2014
    “Et rigtig godt hotel,en god beligenhed et personale der bare er helt i top”
  • Mary Alice, New York New York. USA (US)

    9/16/2014
    “The dinners in the rooftop restaurant were some of the best we had during our entire stay in Turkey. Not to mention the awesome view of the Hagia Sophia that is so close and beautiful at night.”
  • Jolanta Maria, Warsaw (PL)

    11/1/2014
    “usytuowanie, wygoda, mile przyjecie, respekt, gotowosc do pomocy, usmiech, b. dobre sprzataczki, znakomicie i kameralnie”
  • Neil, Johannesburg (ZA)

    10/12/2014
    “Clse to Old City attractions, but on a quiet, pedestrianised backstreet. Extremely helpful staff. Generous breakfasts. Bar and rooftop terrace with great view of Hagia Sofia. Comfortable rooms with good bathrooms.”
  • Roberto, santa cruz de tenerife (ES)

    11/11/2014
    “Nos hemos movido caminando todo el tiempo. A excepción de excursiones que hemos contratado a través del hotel. Nos sugirieron un paseo por el Bósforo con almuerzo incluido. Excelente. Nos dieron una habitación con dos camas y al decirles que habíamos hecho el pedido de una cama matrimonial nos la han cambiado y mejorado la calidad de la habitación. Muy recomendable!”
  • robert, colchester (GB)

    11/18/2014
    “I turned up very early but I was invited to have breakfast at no extra cost; I was allowed to take a shower after running the marathon despite the fact that it was past check out time. Excellent service and extremely friendly place.”
  • Mark, Rehoboth Beach (US)

    11/30/2014
    “Restaurant was especially good. The staff was great.”
  • Laura, Madrid (ES)

    1/13/2015
    “El desayuno, la ubicación,la habitación, el servicio y wifi gratis”
  • Nadia, Santa Monica, CA (US)

    1/13/2015
    “Perfect location! walking distance to the monuments and the bazaars. Few minutes walking to the tram station. Lots of restaurants around. Very clean and nice staff.”
  • gianfranco, cassola (IT)

    1/13/2015
    “Era il mio terzo soggiorno in questo hotel. Ottima la camera nell'area rinnovata dell'hotel”
  • Michał, Warszawa (PL)

    1/8/2015
    “lokalizacja świetne śniadanie- bez zwijania bufetu o 10 kiedy teoretycznie kończy się poranny posiłek”
  • Martina, Burscheid (DE)

    1/2/2015
    “Die Dachterasse mit Restaurant im geschlossenem Bereich und genialem Ausblick auf die Hagia Sophia ist superschön. Ansonsten hat das Celal Sultan mehrere gemütliche Sitzecken in der Lobby, so dass man sich auch bei schlechterem Wetter gut im Hotel aufhalten kann. Das Personal ist sehr nett und kompetent. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist gut. Alles in allem ein tolles Hotel.”
  • Anonymous

    12/21/2014
    Gute Lage, zentral in Seitengasse, ruhig kleine aber zweckmäßige, saubere Zimmer gutes Frühstück nahe Tram-Station und Bazaar”
  • Richard Harrison

    10/20/2014
    "Perfect Stay"
    - We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend the hotel for location, ease of travel and the staff. It's close to many tourist sights, the Metro and Tram and the bus tour company stops.
  • John Whitehead

    10/13/2014
    excellent friendly service, fantastic location lovely boutique hotel in old section very close to all old sites, great roof terrace overlooking Hagia Sofi and Blue Mosquea - highly recommend
  • Yannick

    7/2/2014
    "Great welcome !!!"
    - We thank all the staff of Celal Sultan hotel, nice welcome, clean rooms, great breakfast, quiet place, all is done to spend good time
  • Meghan

    7/17/2014
    "Would Recommend"
    - I enjoyed my stay at Celal Sultan. The airport pick up was great - on time and ready with a sign. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and was in a great location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any future Istanbul travelers.
  • Group Solo Travellers

    3/15/2014
    "Excellent service for a group of couples and solo travelers"
    - This hotel is a wonderful choice. It is located in an excellent area with numerosu restaurants, shops, etc. Our group was diverse (couples plus solo travelers) but all were incredibly happy with the rooms, food, and service. Airport pick-ups were an added bonus. The desk staff went out of their way to make arrangements and suggest options. As an extensive traveler with multiple trips to Turkey, I highly recommend it.
  • Laurist Bei

    5/15/2014
    "We would love to come back"
    - Two of the persons we met in the reception were not too friendly, but the rest of the staff were exceptionel nice and serviceminded. Very nice and clean room.
  • Dominique Jean Yves

    11/21/2013
    "A wonderful stay !"
    - We had a wonderful stay at Celal Sultan Hotel. The location is the best you can dream about, ie exactly in the middle of all the attractions ( monuments, bazars, etc...).It is however very quiet because the hotel is on a very small street with nearly no traffic. Breakfast is plentyful and various and the staff is always very helpful. We recommand totally this very nice hotel. Dominique et Jean-Yves
  • Rosemary

    11/12/2013
    - Loved location hotel very nice and friendly would recommend
  • Martin-Carrié

    11/12/2013
    - we appreciated the disponibility of the personnel and the nice decoration and cleanliness oh =f the hotel.The situation is perfect as well.think
  • Asmaa

    11/12/2013
    "beautiful place"
    - Hotel quiet,best loaction ever,staff verry discret,room clean but too small! we had a triple room,so 3 single beds and impossible to move inside the room,more a 2 persons rooms and the third bed was a camp bed!,the price of 150 EUR per night is verry expensive for istanbul for a small room,we chosed the hotel also for it's terrace and we never had the oppurtunity to stay on it,the weather was hot and still we had to have breakfast inside de hotel in a little bit dark ambiance..the terrace was closed!
  • EFTYCHIA

    11/12/2013
    - We will definitely come back next time we visit Constantinople. Special thanks to Ibrahim Bey for his excellent service and politeness.
  • Alain

    11/12/2013
    "a nice and very good place"
    - I am a frequent guest of Cela Sultan hotel, alone, with relatives, friends or with groups I guide, and I am am always satisfied
  • Raam

    11/12/2013
    "Great Hotel"
    - I had a wonderful time in Istanbul & thanks to Karem who helped me out in many ways....will be back soon,Raam
  • Thomas

    11/12/2013
    "Generaly enjoyed stay"
    - Breakfast not as good as previous visits (many years ago) no lohger such a good hot choice and was very disappointed that honey comb honey on there. It was my favourite. I have to make do with trip to Spice market to buy some to bring back!!!
  • Robert

    11/8/2013
    "Another enjoyable stay at Celal Sultan"
    - This was our 2nd time at the Celal Sultan and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. Aziz helped us organise tours again and everyhting was perfect. The location of this hotel is fantastic, walking distance to everything and some very restaurants just a couple of streets away. Would recommend this hotel to everyone
  • Paul

    11/8/2013
    "Outstanding Hotel!"
    - This was my second stay at Celal Sultan. My first was in 2007. But it was even better this time. For a small hotel, rooms are elegant. The breakfast is quite good as well. Next time I'm in Istanbul, I will stay again for sure!
  • Dominique Jean -Yves

    11/8/2013
    A wonderful stay !"
    - We had a wonderful stay at Celal Sultan Hotel. The location is the best you can dream about, ie exactly in the middle of all the attractions ( monuments, bazars, etc...).It is however very quiet because the hotel is on a very small street with nearly no traffic. Breakfast is plentyful and various and the staff is always very helpful. We recommand totally this very nice hotel. Dominique et Jean-Yves
  • GLYN

    10/25/2013
    "A wonderful stay !!"
    - An excellent stay with friendly and attentive staff--the location is perfect.
    The roof top restaurant is a perfect place to spend an evening.The food is wonderful and the service and guidance provided by Yunus Imamali is outstanding
  • Olga

    10/25/2013
    "об отеле"
    - Отель очень удобно расположен, до всех главных достопримечательностей 5 минут ходьбы.
    О самом отеле - персонал отзывчивый, во всем готов помочь, номера чистые, светлые, приятные. Завтраки понравились разнообразные и сытные. Только с телевизором по началу у нас были проблемы, думаю вам стоит заменить пульты управления к ним - это единственный небольшой минус , так как приходилось долго пытаться его включить, а потом еще и выключить))))
    Если еще раз поедем в Стамбул, то обязательно остановимся в вашем отеле. Спасибо Вам!
  • Lesley

    10/25/2013
    "Great hotel"
    - Great, hotel, great location, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and comfortable and the view from the roof terrace was amazing!! We would definitely come back, as the newspapaper clipping on the wall in reception says, this hotel is a little gem!
  • Tom

    10/23/2013
    Everything was excellent